Board of Directors

Meet the volunteers who make up our Board

2019 Board of Directors:


  • Ted Westerhof (Chair) – Otis R. Bowen Center – Business Development Manager
  • Nathan Conley (Secretary) – Lake City Bank – Vice President, Small Business Manager
  • Lori Adams (Treasurer) – Paragon Medical – Corporate Business Analysist
  • Dani Barkey – Warsaw Community Schools – Communications & Accountability Officer
  • Blaine Conley – Tippecanoe Valley Schools – Superintendent
  • Joy Goshert – Wawasee Community Schools – Assistant Superintendent
  • Amanda Gould – DePuy Synthes – Sr. Finance Manager
  • Chuck Josey – Kosciusko Community Hospital – CFO
  • Tammy Keirn – Miner & Lemon, LLP – Attorney
  • Matt Linville – ZimmerBiomet – Human Resources
  • Randy Polston – Grace College – Director of Applied Learning
  • Heath Simcoe – Mutual Bank – Financial Advisor
  • Adam Turner – Turner Valentine, LLP – Partner
  • Debbie Yingling – Paragon Medical – CFO

United Way’s Board of Directors is a distinguished group of leaders whose strategic decision-making and guidance steer the organization. We recruit people and organizations from all across the community who bring the passion, expertise, and resources needed to get things done, which is reflected in the make-up of the board.

Board members serve for a minimum term of three (3) years and may serve two (2) consecutive terms. Officers serve in their position for one (1) year and the President/Chair of the Board serves in his/her position for two (2) years. All staff and Board members annually sign a conflict of interest statement.

2019 Board List